The Offseason

Now that the Super Bowl is over, the offseason has started. This is the time that teams make changes and this is also the time for the big draft of college football players.
So far this offseason, there have been several coaches that have lost their jobs. Personally I think this isn’t that big of a deal for them because even if they don’t get the head coach job at another team, they are almost guarenteed a coordinator spot somewhere. One of the biggest new coaches that got hired was the former Oregon Ducks head coach Chip Kelly. I was surprised when I heard that he was going to leave the Ducks and go to the pros since his college team was so good.
I can wait for the NFL draft to come around as I’m sure a lot of other people are too. I like to watch what player gets drafted to what team, especially to my Broncos! Maybe the Chiefs will be able to get some more good players out of the draft and actually have a winning record next season. I get the privaledge of going and getting to see the Chiefs during training camp since their training camp is in St. Joseph, MO which is about 7 miles from where I live.
This offseason will be just as exciting as previous offseasons and I can’t wait for the draft to come.

Leave a Reply

